Oy

Tomorrow is the viewing for my co-worker that killed herself. Im not going. I just don’t feel the need. Im a little worried that I might get strange looks or grief from those who are going, but I choose not too. I didn’t care for her, almost at all, and though I’m sad about the choice she made, I don’t think I should be pressured into feeling something that I don’t. My feelings and emotions, though they may be different from others, are valid and authentic. She was not a nice person. She was a bitter, hateful, unhappy person. She mad an awful choice, but it will not affect me. 

I already hate it at work, I cannot wait to leave, but now I worry that the atmosphere will be so much worse. The somber stares and the people talking about her in remembrance are not things that I care for. I am so thankful that I only work tomorrow and will then be on vacation. I cannot get away from this job fast enough!

Leave a comment